Alban Aubree, David Capocci, Linda Funck and Thomas Seale, Join the ILA Board of Directors

ILA elects a new Board of Directors at its AGM, once again in person.

ILA elects a new Board of Directors 

Following its Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 15 June 2021, once again in person, the Institut Luxembourgeois des Administrateurs (ILA) is pleased to announce the election of Alban Aubree, David Capocci, Linda Funck and Thomas Seale to its Board of Directors (the “Board”).
Katia Ciesielska, Marc Feider, and Rosa Villalobos have been re-elected to the Board.  
John Li and Philippe Hoss, members of the ILA Board of Directors for the last twelve years, ended their maximal number of mandates and therefore exited the ILA Board of Directors. Ruth Bültmann and Emmanuel Dolle decided not to stand for re-election.   
Carine Feipel, Chair of the Board of Directors of the association, commented: “I am proud to be able to count on such a diverse Board. ILA is currently involved in a digital transformation process, and I am confident this Board is going to steer the association towards further growth and success. “

ILA Board of Directors

The annual meeting was followed by a conference on “Non-Executive Directors in Luxembourg - A focus on NEDs, iNEDs and the concept of independence"” by Karen Wauters and Yann Merillou.
As it is tradition, the day ended with the award ceremony where 14 new ILA Certified Directors received their Director Certification, and 13 members of ILA received their certification in Company Secretarial and Governance Practice. With them, there are now 169 Directors and 78 Company Secretaries certified by ILA in Luxembourg. 
Following the award ceremony, a cocktail offered by Quintet Private Bank gave the participants to the annual meeting and to the conference the opportunity to network, once again in an in-person event.

ILA AGM 2022 pictures